top of page
Search

Matters of The Heart

Updated: Feb 16, 2022



Tip-tap, tip-tap - sound of the beat.

The rise and fall of my two feet.

Swish-swoosh, swish-swoosh - bursts of fresh air,

Through lungs, and skin, and trailing hair.


Lub-dub, lub-dub - I hear the hum,

Of my internal, steady drum.

Tip-tap, lub-dub, swish-swoosh, tick-tock,

A slice for me, on the day's clock.


A step, a walk, a jog, a run,

Through wind, or rain, or shining sun.

Up, down and round long tracks so steep.

Out from my mind, the cobwebs sweep.


Be it slow, or quick in pace,

My body has no need to race.

Breathing out, and breathing in,

My rhythm is set from within.


Exercise is my salvation.

Top up time for good vibration,

I like my ideal day to start,

On a date with my beating heart.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page