top of page
Search

Sammy

This post marks the introduction of our first mucky pup, also known as our 'golden boy,' Sammy.


Breathing gently, soft and deep,

I watch him in his easy sleep.

His weary head rests on my lap,

As he takes yet another nap.

Precious moments, life does allow,

To stroke the furrows of his brow.

His warm breath lingers on my skin,

As I scratch his wrinkly chin.

Holding my new companion dear,

I brush the velvet of his ear.


I wonder what could be the cause,

Of his flexing, shaking paws.

Perhaps he’s racing in his dreams,

Or chasing birds and bright sunbeams.

Is he barking at the breeze,

Or leaves rustling in the trees?

He turns to take a different pose,

When I press his cold, wet nose.

On his back he rolls around,

Making a peaceful, groaning sound.


This playful puppy in his prime,

Delights in tummy tickle time.

His lazy legs hang in the air,

As he lies loosely, free of care.

I smooth the rough pads of his feet,

And his nails, so sleek and neat.

This boundless future will unfold,

With my bundle of fluffy gold.

It’s true love ‘til the end, you see,

Between my canine friend and me.









101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page